Skip to main content
Ask the.. Series

1-800-227-9668

Call in your questions during the live program Thursdays from 8-9 pm.

Watch our live call in series where professionals answer questions from our viewers in real time, airing Thursdays at 8 pm ET on WNMU-TV PBS. Repeats Fridays at 3 pm.

Watch full episodes online and with the PBS Video app.

Ask the Doctors

Ask the Doctors

Ask the Doctors is a live call-in program is produced 17 times a year that provides viewers with an opportunity to call in and have their medical questions answered by a panel of local doctors. Each program focuses on general health topics, or a specific area of medicine, such as diabetes, mental health, or sports medicine.

The show is produced and directed by Bob Thomson and hosted by Dr. Jennifer Dehlin.

Program Funding

Ask the Doctors is made possible with major funding from UP Health System - Marquette, with additional support from Peninsula Medical Center, Michigan Technological University and the Marquette-Alger County Medical Society.

2020 Broadcast Schedule

General Health

Thursday, September 10 at 8 pm
Friday, September 11 at 3 pm

Sports Medicine

Thursday, October 8 at 8 pm
Friday, October 9 at 3 pm

General Health

Thursday, October 22 at 8 pm
Friday, October 23 at 3 pm

Women's Health

Thursday, November 12 at 8 pm
Friday, November 13 at 3 pm

General Health

Thursday, December 10 at 8 pm
Friday, December 11 at 3 pm

Geriatrics/Palliative Medicine/Hospice

Thursday, January 14 at 8 pm
Friday, January 15 at 3 pm

Addiction/Behavioral Health

Thursday, January 28 at 8 pm
Friday, January 29 at 3 pm

Orthopedic Medicine

Thursday, February 11 at 8 pm
Friday, February 12 at 3 pm

Orthopedic Medicine

Thursday, February 25 at 8 pm
Friday, February 26 at 3 pm

Children’s Health/General Health

Thursday, March 11 at 8 pm
Friday, March 12 at 3 pm

The Heart and Arteries

Thursday, March 25 at 8 pm
Friday, March 26 at 3 pm

Eyes and Vision

Thursday, April 8 at 8 pm
Friday, April 9 at 3 pm

General Health

Thursday, April 22 at 8 pm
Friday, April 23 at 3 pm

Men's Health

Thursday, May 13 at 8 pm
Friday, May 14 at 3 pm

The Brain and Stroke

Thursday, May 27 at 8 pm
Friday, May 28 at 3 pm

Cancer/General Health

Thursday, June 10 at 8 pm
Friday, June 11 at 3 pm

Summer Health

Thursday, June 24 at 8 pm
Friday, June 25 at 3 pm

Ask the Lawyers

Ask the Lawyers

Ask the Lawyers, an integral member of our "Ask the" lineup, is hosted by Elizabeth Peterson. The program, which is produced nine times a year, allows viewers to call in and have their legal questions answered by a panel of attorneys from the local area.

Each season ends with special episodes: Ask the Judges, and an Elder Law Special.

Program Funding

Ask the Lawyers is made possible with partial support from the Marquette County Bar Association.

2020 Broadcast Schedule

September General Law

Thursday, September 17 at 8 pm
Friday, September 18 at 3 pm

Elder Law

Thursday, October 19 at 8 pm
Friday, October 20 at 3 pm

November General Law

Thursday, November 19 at 8 pm
Friday, November 20 at 3 pm

December General Law

Thursday, December 17 at 8 pm
Friday, December 18 at 3 pm

January General Law

Thursday, January 21 at 8 pm
Friday, January 22 at 3 pm

February General Law

Thursday, February 18 at 8 pm
Friday, February 19 at 3 pm

April General Law

Thursday, April 15 at 8 pm
Friday, April 16 at 3 pm

May General Law

Thursday, May 20 at 8 pm
Friday, May 21 at 3 pm

Elder Law Special

Thursday, June 17 at 8 pm
Friday, June 18 at 3 pm

PBS Video APP

Stream the best of PBS.

Anytime, anywhere.

TVlaptoptabletphone
Download the Free App

Ask the DNR

Ask the DNR

Ask the DNR is produced five times a year. Viewers from the Upper Great Lakes Region can call in and have their questions regarding hunting, fishing and wildlife answered by a panel of experts from the Michigan Department of Natural Resources.

The program is produced by Bob Thomson. The panel usually includes a conservation officer, wildlife biologist and a fisheries biologist.

Program Funding

Ask the DNR Underwriters:

U.P. Whitetails of Marquette County, Inc.
Northwoods Chapter Safari Club International
Central U.P. Sport Fishing Association

Various groups support this program with financial contributions and phone volunteers.

We are always looking for new underwriters. If your group is interested in supporting Ask the DNR, give station a call at 800-227-9668.

2020 Broadcast Schedule

Bird Hunting, Youth Hunt, Pre-Deer Season, Fall Fishing

Thursday, September 24 at 8 pm
Friday, September 25 at 3 pm

Deer Season, Bear Season

Thursday, November 5 at 8 pm
Friday, November 6 at 3 pm

Snowmobiling, Post-Deer Season, Ice Fishing

Thursday, December 3 at 8 pm
Friday, December 4 at 3 pm

Fishing Season, Wildfire Prevention

Thursday, April 1 at 8 pm
Friday, April 2 at 3 pm

Submit Your Questions

Ask the DNR often gets more questions called in during every show than can be answered on-air. The DNR representatives follow-up on every question, even when it means making phone calls to viewers after the show is over. You can e-mail your question to Ask the DNR right now. Then tune in for the next broadcast to hear your answer. Or call your question in during the live program to 1-800-227-9668.

Please email your questions and trophy/outdoor photos to John Pepin, MDNR Deputy Public Information Officer.

Ask the Experts

Ask the Experts

Ask the Experts is presented several times each year, bringing a panel of experts in accounting, real estate and other fields to answer viewer questions. A panel of area professionals answer questions called in by viewers.

The program is produced by Bob Thomson.

Program Underwriters

2020 Broadcast Schedule

Financial Planners

Thursday, October 29 at 8 pm
Friday, October 30 at 3 pm

Dentists

Thursday, February 4 at 8 pm
Friday, February 5 at 3 pm

CPAs

Thursday, March 18 at 8 pm
Friday, March 19 at 3 pm

Financial Planners

Thursday, April 29 at 8 pm
Friday, April 30 at 3 pm

Realtors

Thursday, May 6 at 8 pm
Friday, May 7 at 3 pm